Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis

Meet the Fisher-Price® Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis, a soft, cuddly friend who responds to baby’s touch with silly sayings and fun sing-along songs—like Itsy-Bitsy Spider, a sweet song just for girls, and more—in two interactive play modes. Her light-up heart twinkles along to the music! Requires 3 AA batteries. Fine Motor Light-up heart, paws, tummy and ear respond to baby’s touch, encouraging eye-hand coordination. Sensory Soft, plush puppy, light up heart and fun sing-along songs stimulate baby’s senses. Academics A sweet puppy pal teaches baby letters, numbers, feelings, parts of the body and so much more! Teaches: • Letters, numbers & counting • Parts of the body • Colors • Feelings and more! Musical fun includes: • Itsy-Bitsy Spider • If You’re Happy and You Know It • Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes • And sweet songs just for girls!
2.8
2.8
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
0 of 5(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
not sure
October 22, 2014
"I just received this toy. I planned on giving it to my granddaughter for her first Christmas. After trying it out, I don't know. It plays the music, but it is unintelligible. I have yet to get it to actually "say" anything. Ie, "nose" "ear" etc. I pushed the abc side of the foot and that didn't help. I also noted the sensitivity mentioned on here by many. I hesitate to give this gift. I bought it online, maybe should have gone to a store and tried it first..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 27, 2014
It sounds like your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis is still in Try-Me mode. If you slide the power/volume switch to off it should disable this mode. If the problem persists, please contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Defective
August 20, 2014
"I like the idea of the toy but the "buttons" are just too sensitive. I thought ours was just defective but after reading these other reviews, I now see I'm not the only one with this issue. Anytime my daughter tries to play with it, it is constantly turning off and on. It gets very annoying. I already contacted customer service, I am now waiting for a reply. I'm hoping to exchange mine for a better working one but I'm not sure that it gets any better. I will update my review if my opinion changes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Littleton Co
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Frustrating toy
January 21, 2014
"My 8 month old daughter got this for Christmas and LOVES this toy! However she gets VERY frustrated, as do I, because it turns off so easily. Just barely touching the leg and it interrupts itself and turns off. My daughter will just get to it, it starts a song and she'll start to smile when it randomly says, "Bye Bye!" After the second or third time she cries and moves on to another toy. I don't know if they are all defective or what because this is our second one, and it does the same thing! Please fix/improve this and send out new ones!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 23, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:youngstown ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute but …
December 25, 2013
"She loves to hear it talk and sing and loves the glowing heart. But I'm not sure if mines defective. It seems to be very sensitive just moving the arms and legs sets it off. You don't even have to press down on the button for it to go off which is disappointing because it doesn't finish its song or saying before the next one. And its gone off without anyone around to touch it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 27, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with our Love to Play™ Sis Puppy . If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play™ Sis
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
We love this toy...but...
November 22, 2013
"This toy is awesome it is great for learning and keeping my baby girl entertained but..
If she pushes a button before the song is finished it goes straight to another one even just the slightest touch will change the song. It also turns off easily, I wish the off button was something I was in control of and not included in one of the activity buttons.
Other than that one issue the toy is great! It tells you were her ears, toes, foot, tummy and hands are. It even tells you what colors she has on her.
For ex: Pink foot
Its adorable and a great price I would recommend this toy to everyone!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.