Product Reviews

Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave

<![CDATA[Kids will love helping Batman ™, and his sidekick Robin , devise crime-fighting strategies from this secret command center equipped with all sorts of gadgetry! There’s a Batcomputer , secret walkways, a Batwing , an elevator, jail and more! Turn the Batman ™ or Robin figures on any of the 3 activation disks to make cool things happen throughout the Batcave ! Plus, there’s a launcher that lets young super heroes fire projectiles at approaching intruders! And when Batman ™ needs to race into Gotham City just place him on his Batcycle and send him off to save the day! • Turn figures on activation disks throughout the Batcave to open the Batcomputer & extend walkways, flip up the Batwing, and open & close the front door! • Press button on launcher to fire projectiles! • Clip a figure into elevator to access all of the Batcave levels! • Press button on wall to pop open jail door • Batcave includes Batman™ figure, Robin figure, flight suit, Batcycle & 3 projectiles for launcher Download the free Imaginext™ Batcave app on your iPhone® & bring it to this Batcave for interactive fun on your iPhone® screen! Apple app badge Fine Motor Turning figures on disks, pressing a button to fire projectiles, and moving Batman ™ or Robin up & down the elevator help enhance finger/hand dexterity. Self-Expression & Confidence The criminals have found us! Robin , arm the launcher! Children begin to create dialog between the characters & vocalize the stories they are playing out! Imagination & Creativity Awesome accessories like the flight suit and Batcycle help kids recreate their favorite DC Super Hero adventures – or create new ones of their own! DC SUPER FRIENDS: TM & © DC Comics. (s13) ]]>
3.4
3.4
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Review 1 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Nice, but doesn't work as described
October 21, 2014
"Bought this for our four-year-old grandson's birthday, as he loves everything Batman. He loves it, but it doesn't seem as well constructed as the Gotham City Jail, so I'm not sure about its durability. Despite what it says on the back of the box, turning the activation disk does NOT flip the batwing. In fact, the two parts do not seem connected in any way. Is something missing? I tried several other Batcaves in 3 different stores, and none of them worked either. What gives, Fisher Price? The box description is misleading."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vallejo, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best purchase!
June 2, 2014
"My 3 year old son can't get enough of this toy."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun!
April 9, 2014
"I got this for my 7 year old daughter. Sometimes she likes to include other characters when she's playing. She started doing this more after seeing the Lego Movie. So she played Lego Friends with the Batcave. She really enjoyed playing with the motorcycle and the computer. Though I think it may have been a bit young for her. She lost interest after a while, but did have fun when she was playing with it. Now she wants to share it with a younger friend. :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
fun for little kids
March 30, 2014
"My 7 year old enjoyed this toy for a short time. I think it was a bit too young for him. He did really enjoy the cannon, the cage and the drawbridge. The figures it came with were good as he could take them with him in the car, etc. I think a younger boy would enjoy this toy much more, especially playing with another young boy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Very fun toy!
March 25, 2014
"Both of my sons had a blast playing with the Imaginext Batcave! They really liked all of the features the cave has to offer: the elevator, opening walkways, and the firing guns. My two sons who are 4 years apart, were both able to play with the product together, and had a fun time doing so. I would definitely recommend this batcave to a friend!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Missouri
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Marvel Christmas
March 4, 2014
"My 6 yr old grandson loves his bat cave and still thanks me when we talk on the phone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Dad
Okay but not great!!!
February 26, 2014
"Its an okay toy, some cool features like the flip up bat glider and the huge bat-computer is fun. The interactive feature with the IPhone is cool but this is a toy meant to be played with like any other and I feel the first bat cave was by far the coolest. You can actually fold it up and take it places and it can fit tons of accessories and figures without the worry of losing them. Its both a playset as well as a carrying case and that was and still is a huge plus factor when the kids visit the grandparents.
I'd recommend to the FP team to bring back the original just with a different color scheme to help differentiate it from the first and some new interactive IPhone stickers.
The original Imaginext Bat Cave is a classic toy as good as any play set from the 1980's and the kids still prefer that one over the newest version."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Disappointed
January 14, 2014
"I bought this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. Though he loved it initially he was disappointed when it was discovered to be missing a necessary part to make one of the three activation features work. There is nothing attached to the action figure disk to flip up the batwing. I returned this to the retail store from where I purchased it only to discover that all 7 Batcaves on their shelf is missing this same part. Therefore it is either a design flaw or manufacturing issue. For this reason I could not recommend this to anyone. I notified the store manager of the issue and will be contacting the major retailers Corporate office."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 17, 2014
We're sorry your Imaginext Batcave was missing parts. There are two different versions of packaging for this Batcave. One version has the parts located on the outside of the packaging while the other has the parts located in a small plastic bag inside the packaging of the toy. We recommend you check the packaging carefully for the small plastic bag. If you have thrown away the packaging, please call our team. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Riverside, Ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Another Batcave...
December 26, 2013
"I guess I got Batcave burnout. We have the first two, as they are durable and my kid loves them. Just put them side by and it's like Batman has a huge place to hangout with his cars and other vehicles. This one is just not as fun. My kid has been doing imaginext since he was 18 months, and has not grown tired. He is now four and his brother who is now 18 months is beginning to play along. This is the first time he has said he did not like something...
I love this line, but throw some diversity in it. Maybe an Aquaman cave or Justice League headquarters? An please how hard is it to give Robin a cape? Good thing I have a bunch of extra Batman's to steal capes from."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not the Best Batcave
September 22, 2013
"The new Batcave is not as great as the previous two versions although the design is cool and my son loves how it looks. The pop out Bat-computer is especially fun...and the glider is a nice touch. (We haven't used the App yet--and probably won't because that takes away from playtime--but I'm sure that's fun too.) The biggest problem is that it doesn't want to stand up straight and so the figures easily fall off (the first Batcave is especially sturdy and can hold more figures). Unfortunately, many of the parts are really flimsy too (retractable stairs, prison cage, etc.)."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.