Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair

If you’re looking for big high chair features in a small dining space, this is the high chair for you! Simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable, with three height adjustments, three-position recline where the tray stays level. It even converts to a booster! Stores easily when not in use. • Adjustable! Three height adjustments, three recline positions—and the tray stays level. • Grows with baby! Converts from reclining seat for newborns, to upright seat for infants, to booster seat for toddlers. • Easy to clean! Tray is dishwasher-safe; removable seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable. And more … • Straps easily & securely to most kitchen or dining chairs • Easy, one-hand tray removal • 5-point restraint converts to 3-point as baby grows • Stores easily when not in use Developmental Guidelines : Use upright position only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Approx. 16½" H x 18½" W x 18" D.
4.604
4.6
(96 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
89 of 96(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Review 1 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
had to clean
January 6, 2015
" I still love this product. but I hate how hard it is to clean. My son gets food everywhere. This chair need to be easier to take apart for cleaning especially the straps.
I have already contacted customer service I just hope they make a change to the product to make it easier. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Functions well, Hard to clean
January 19, 2014
" We needed to clean the straps on the high chair and you have to take every screw out ~15 total I think to get the straps off. I guess we can clean all the parts now, but this turned a simple task into a project. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for cleaning instructions. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4
Review 3 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Concord NH
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
LOVE THIS
January 18, 2014
" This high chair is awesome. It is a great spacesaver but also it has a good size tray and easy to keep clean seat which is removable for washing. The straps can't be removed for cleaning but I've never seen a high chair that had removable straps. I've cleaned many a high chair and you can clean the straps yourself with a little kitchen cleaner and a rag. My granddaughter loves this highchair. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cannot clean straps
January 12, 2014
" I would never have bought this item if I knew that the straps cannot be cleaned. You cannot remove the bottom strap that goes between the legs (and happens to get super dirty from food being spilled on it). It gets absolutely disgusting after a couple of months.
I had to throw it out because I didn't want my child sitting in filth. I thought Fisher Price made high quality items and I trusted that this would be a quality product. Not sure why they mention that the product is easy to clean when you simply cannot clean it. "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Much better than the standard high chair
August 2, 2013
" We have used this chair for nearly two years now. It was excellent to put our newborn in while we ate dinner and she wasn't sleeping. I love how it grows and changes as she does. I really like that the height can be adjusted as our table is higher than the chairs are. Its great that it sits in our chairs (very securely!) and doesn't take up any extra space in our kitchen. This is definitely one of the best products we have bought!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Naperville, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great until you have to clean it
November 10, 2012
" This was a great seat until I had to clean the straps and had to give it a good overall clean because as all moms know, kids will get food everywhere! In order to get the straps out to clean them you have to unscrew and take apart the entire seat - this was time consuming and not easy to do. Until today I liked this seat; now I am about to donate it because of how much of a pain it is to truly clean. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Longueuil, QC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good, but not easy to remove the bottom strap
April 12, 2012
" Nice overall product! Good price, easy to use, save and seems comfortable for the baby.
The Grandparents bought this product to have an extra chair at their house.
But, the only really bad think, and this is huge for me. You have to remove 9 screws (yes 9...) to pull out the bottom strap to wash it. Moreover, 2 of them are really not easy to remove. This is a bad design concept for parents.
Also, the arms don't allow you to push the chair close to the table. But for the moment, my boy eat only her fingers ;) "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
Our design and engineering teams are dedicated to creating innovative, solutions-based products that exceed consumer expectations, and we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 8 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Old bridge, nj
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good chair
March 14, 2012
" This chair was the best purchase we made how ever my toddler has already started to out grow the chair and he is Only 2 1/2. Other then that this chair is worth buying we got a second one for our second child way before his first birthday since it would take up less space "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Barrie, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great chair!
February 24, 2012
" I love this chair! We are using now for our second child. We love that it reclines so little one can be at the table with us.
You can take the arms off to put your bigger child right up to the table. You need to slide the adjustable height peice right off the bottom then remove the three screws from underneath each arm. I find this also makes it much easier to clean. Comes out looking good as new!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Glasgow, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
February 10, 2012
" The SpaceSaver High Chair arrived just two days after I placed my order - super quick shipping! My son hasn't started solids yet, but we placed him in the chair to test it out. He loves it! He loves being at the table with a toy to play with on the tray. The chair pad is very cute and definitely gender neutral. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Allen, TX
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Mixed Feelings
January 29, 2012
" We bought this when our son was born about a year ago and loved it. I loved the feature of being able to adjust the chair for an infant and we were still happy as he got older and was picking food up with his fingers. I found it easy to clean; however, I did remove the cover, because I was constantly washing it.
This is the problem that I am now having. I bought this with the assumption (and good reviews) that it would take him to booster and it does not. He cannot sit in the chair and be under the table at the same time. This creates huge messes that are more than just on him.
For me this chair is really only for those who plan on using the tray all the time. We will have to purchase a booster seat for him in order for him to join the rest of the family at meal time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Columbus Grove, Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Luv it!
January 1, 2012
" I love this highchair. It is very light weight and very nice to take along on a trip. Love the fact that the seat reclines back. My daughter loves to play in this chair even after she is done eating. I have recommended this product to all my expecting family and friends. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:salem, NH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of the best products I got at my shower
December 27, 2011
" We had this on our registry for our baby shower and I remember my mother telling me "You wont like that... you need a full size high chair!" anyways we did receive this high chair and started using it at about 2 months (not for feeding at that point, just so my son could hang out with us while we were in the kitchen washing dishes or cooking). We loooove this highchair. Now he is 4 months old and eating solids. I cant tell you how many times we have tossed this thing in the back seat of our small car to take along with us (to family parts, Christmas dinner, Thanksgiving, over a friends house, etc...) it is VERY easy to attach to any chair and my son loves it. I love how it reclines! There is just no need for a big bulky highchair! Perfect product! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colchester, VT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect for space
December 13, 2011
" I absolutely love this highchair... My daughter adores it and even if it's not time to eat she loves to sit in it to play! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good highchair
October 27, 2011
" i bought this high chair for my son because i needed something that would work in a mobile home. I love it. I know it says to spot clean but i just throw it in the washer on gentle cycle and dry on low and it works just fine that way. the straps i remove them and soak thema nd let them air dry. i love that the tray comes completely off and is easy to clean. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not easily cleaned
September 28, 2011
" I was very happy with it for a long while. My daughter is 18 months now and the chair has a ridiculously horrid smell- that I can't get out of the seat cover! It says to spot clean only but I may have to soak it in bleach because it has become close to unbearable.
Other wise, very sturdy and I feel safe with her in there.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 3, 2011
We're offering some friendly advice on cleaning
the product -- we recommend surface-washing only with a mild detergent, as bleach could ruin the pad.
Review 17 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
wonderful chair
August 31, 2011
" We purchesed this chair for my daughters twins. With limited space and needing two, just snap it on the kitchen chair at meal time. We also used them with out a chair sat in the floor and fed them. Now that they are almost 3 we still use these chairs to watch TV, draw at the coffee table, and little Emily still loves her booster at meal time, Logan is a big boy so he don't like his booster to eat, he wants the big chair like mommie. Would and have recomended to many people. They are also easy to take with, to friends houses for meals, we have even taken them to restrants knowing there were no highchairs there.
Would like to see a replacement seat cover, & arms a bit lower to fit up to the table when using as a booster.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:pittsburgh pa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this
August 21, 2011
" i got this for my 5 month old.. he loves being at the big table with mommy and daddy. my only complaint is i wish the arms were lower so i could have it under the table when not in use.. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oklahoma City
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Space Saver Highchair
August 6, 2011
" Love it!!!! I have two grandchildren who use it all the time. I would recommend it to anyone. I like the easy cleaning ability of the chair. Wipe it off and you are done. I would like to see a replacement cover made available. My chair is in great shape, however, our new grandchild is a boy and my current cover is for a little girl. Thanks again Fisher Price for the great work. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this but needs a few improvements
July 25, 2011
" I love this high chair! I like that it fits into a chair already at the table so I dont have to make room for an actual high chair. I like how it leans back for infants first feedings. The Straps work great. I have two small complaints though. This first one probably would be with any high chair the cushion needs to come over the sides all the way otherwise you are constantly having to take it off to get all the food that has fallin under it. My other complaint would be the arms on it make it where you can not push the chair close enough to a table for your toodler when using as a booster seat. They need to be lower or removeable for this stage. I would buy this chair again for sure. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>