Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair

Simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable, with three height adjustments, three-position recline where the tray stays level. It even converts to a booster! Stores easily when not in use. • Adjustable! Three height adjustments, three recline positions—and the tray stays level. • Grows with baby! Converts from reclining seat for newborns, to upright seat for infants, to booster seat for toddlers. • Easy to clean! Tray is dishwasher-safe; removable seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable. And more … • Straps easily & securely to most kitchen or dining chairs • Easy, one-hand tray removal • 5-point restraint converts to 3-point as baby grows • Stores easily when not in use Developmental Guidelines : Use upright position only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Approx. 16½" H x 18½" W x 18" D.
4.646
4.6
(350 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (350 reviews)
5 stars
250
4 stars
84
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
308 of 324(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Review 1 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Easy to clean & very durable
December 27, 2015
" I bought this space saver high chair for my 3rd child in an attempt to save space after a recent move to a smaller place. The seat straps to a standard kitchen table chair from the bottom as well as the back. The hight also adjusts up/down & seat itself also reclines. Straps includ ed can be used as a five point harness or just across the lap.
I was plesantly surprised how easy it was to clean, the tray is dishwasher safe & cover/straps go right in the washer.
We use this chair multiple times a day & highly recommend it for how easy it is to use & clean.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington, DC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great high chair
December 18, 2015
" This chair was recommended to me by a friend when I was pregnant. It has been the best baby item we got. It attaches to a kitchen chair which saved space in our previous small home. It cleans very easily and the fabric cover and straps come off easily to pop in the washing machine. the only downside is that the straps are a little hard to get back in once you take them out, but this is a minor inconvenience. It's lightweight, easy to install, and even came to grandma's for thanksgiving this year. I would highly recommend this high chair! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greenwood ,IN
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great High Chair
November 23, 2015
" I purchased this high chair when my daughter was around 6month,ever since(now 18month) she is has been enjoying her meals in this chair.The chair fits perfect on any kitchen chairs and safes a lot of space.The tray comes on/off easy.The seat cover has bright colors and fun design,also very well made.I washed it so many times and it still look like new.I am very happy with this product and would def.recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great high chair. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Valparaiso,IN.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best smallest highchair
October 28, 2015
" I recieved this space savor highchair at our baby shower. I was interested in it because I don't have space for a big bulky highchair. But it was awesome the different positions made it easy to feed my kids at different ages. When they were able to eat jar and puréed food I reclined it a little,they were still adjusting to holding their heads up.so the reclining option made this easy to feed,once they could hold their own head and were a bit bigger I reclined it more upright. I liked that I could still push in their chair and not have a highchair taking up space when I was already lacking space. This was one of the best gifts I recieved. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Charlotte, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Please read before you buy...
August 31, 2015
" I rarely write reviews, except when something is really good or really bad. This is the latter.
As an engineer, a poor design that was clearly never tested in the real world bothers me. This is perhaps the worst case I have ever seen. It is clear to me that no employee of Fisher Price has ever used this chair themselves or they would see the obvious flaws with it.
We have twins, so we have two of these chairs and have used them now for a year and a half - so consider this my expert testimony.
1) The straps (on ours) are white. Within the first use, blended peas and carrots were packed into the white webbing, permanently staining them. This leads me to number 2)...
2) The waist straps (this blows my mind...) cannot be removed from the chair! So they are impossible to clean. Fortunately, with some tools and an hour or two, we were able to disassemble the chairs, and by making one small simple adjustment, made two of the three straps removable. Why they would not do this at the factory is insane.
2) The padding stops half way up the sides of the chair, making a perfect gap between the padding and the arm rest for food to fall into. Every few uses, you have to remove the padding to scoop out all the dropped food. A small extension of the padding and a couple of plastic clips would have eliminated this issue entirely.
3) The tray is too big to fit in any sink and (despite the "dishwasher friendly" logo), too big to fit in any standard dishwasher sideways, or lengthwise. The result is that you have to clean the entire assembly by hand several times a day, and that includes all of the handles, springs, cavities and enclosures that trap water on the bottom of the tray. (See photo.) Over time these cavities develop mold as they cannot be dried out without disassembling the entire thing. A removable tray liner (as most other high chairs have) would eliminate (or at least significantly reduce) this issue. Even a couple of holes drilled on the bottom to let water out would have been a start.
Also, consider this - you are not going to uninstall and reinstall this chair three or four times a day, so it is going to stay attached to one of your dining room chairs permanently. This not only uses up an otherwise useful chair, it takes up more space in your kitchen than if it had it's own legs.
In addition, with a regular high chair dropped food (of which there is a lot) lands on the floor. With this design, it all lands on your chair cushion. We are going to have to reupholster or replace our entire set of chairs when we are done with them.
Do yourself a favor, and pick a normal high chair that folds up to store, and has a removable tray liner that you can stick in the dishwasher. It's too late for us, but you still have time! "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Shelton, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best from early on!
September 8, 2015
" I bought this chair before my baby was even born as a co-worker recommended this style as a space saving option vs the whole actual chair. I was very pleased that I cut fit it onto any chair we already have so that baby can sit with us at the dining table and also at the counter-height breakfast bar. It also folds nicely so we take it with us for trips, avoiding charges for a rental, or struggling without a chair on weekend trips.
This chair was a lifesaver very early on as my son was very interested in what is going on around him and would get fussy just laying in his crib and play pen all day. This chair is very supportive so I have placed him in there even before he could hold his head up on his own and he loved just being a part of my day as I went around cleaning the kitchen and cooking. I think he will become a chef!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mesa, AZ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great option for small spaces
August 28, 2015
" We received this item as a baby shower gift and have enjoyed using it for our daughter. With three sizing options, my daughter was able to grow with the seat as she got older and was still in need of a chair. Cover for seat and tray are easy to clean. At times food was spilled onto the belt and seat buckle and those items were more difficult to attach. Wished this item came with a dining chair cover, as our seats have had some stains from baby food. Would be neat if the seat cover was sold separate with different pattern options so that I could reuse the chair cover regardless of gender of baby if for some reason it was given to us in a gender specific pattern/color. Its a great space saver in our dining room, but you do lose a chair to use at the dining table for guests or other family members. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Myers, Fl
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
awesome for small spaces!
August 25, 2015
" we have this in a different pattern and we love it! Out dining area is too small for a conventional high chair and since this fits right into our regular chairs at the table it's a huge space saver. Plus baby can sit with the family during meal times. It's easy to clean and the cover is machine washable. The tray is easy to snap on and off and the straps are removable for easy cleaning. I also love the booster feature. It's the only chair you will ever need and it's easy to take along if you're traveling. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lexington, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
such a space saver
July 29, 2015
" I like the quality of the chair. It is very simple to put together. It has all the functions of the big chairs but sits at the table and save space. The cover is a very subtle print and comes off very easily to wipe down. Also the tray is very easy to control with your one hand while holding the baby. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect For Travel and Space!
May 30, 2015
" My husband and I love this chair because we can take it when we go visit people, and it doesn't take too much space in our house! Also, I love that the color is a gender neutral blue. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
had to clean
January 6, 2015
" I still love this product. but I hate how hard it is to clean. My son gets food everywhere. This chair need to be easier to take apart for cleaning especially the straps.
I have already contacted customer service I just hope they make a change to the product to make it easier. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great High Chair
May 20, 2014
" We bought the space saver high chair for my daughter and we loved it. It's protable, durable and literally a space saver. 5 years later we are using it for our 5 month old baby boy. We couldn't be more happy with it. Awesome product and great value. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
An Extra Seat for the Sitter
April 10, 2014
" This was an extra chair we got to take to the sitter's house and it perfect for this. Easy to travel with back and forth. The material is very easy to wipe off and the tray is very large to avoid spills to the floor. I have a 2 year old and an infant and they both use it when necessary. I was able to adjust the height fairly easily on my own, but would be really easy if two people could do it together. Very nice high chair for infants or older children. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marilla, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
All You'll Ever Need!
April 5, 2014
" There are so many things to love about this SpaceSaver High Chair.
First, it is very easy to put together and requires only a screwdriver. It straps to any household chair around the back and underneath.
Second, it is easily transported. We bring it with us to grandparents' houses and restaurants that we know do not have child seating. I am considering getting one to keep at each grandparent's house.
Third, the fabric is wipeable and can be cleaned with a wet washcloth easily after each use. It is also easily removed to be thrown in the washer and the color does not run or fade. The pattern we have is cute and neutral, like we wanted.
Fourth, the tray is easy to clean, remove, and replace. It is dishwasher safe, but I use it so much that I have not had the opportunity to try it in the dishwasher yet.
Fifth, the seat's height is adjustable as is the back recline. We will be able to use it until he no longer needs a boost at the kitchen table. I wish we would have had it since the beginning.
The only somewhat negative thing about this high chair is the little spot to hang bibs on the tray. I was very excited about the bib hanger, but it didn't work the way I wanted it to. I wanted it to be a place to store a few bibs to use throughout the day. Not only did my son tear them off within a minute, but I realized that the bibs would have to be removed any time I wanted to stick the tray in the sink and give it a good wipe down.
Overall, the Fisher-Price SpaceSaver High Chair is great and can completely replace the old-style high chair. I have recommended it to family and friends. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby Gear That Saves Space!
April 3, 2014
" As soon as we opened the box for this high chair, I knew we would love it! This is such a great high chair in so many ways. We noticed the color right away was a soft, neutral coloring that would be very versatile. It was easily put together to use for the first time. We use this high chair on many different chairs and they all attach easily and are sturdy. The tray is easy to wipe clean or put into the dishwasher. We also love that this chair will grow with our daughter. She loves being in it! We are even considering getting another for grandma and grandpas house! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Functions well, Hard to clean
January 19, 2014
" We needed to clean the straps on the high chair and you have to take every screw out ~15 total I think to get the straps off. I guess we can clean all the parts now, but this turned a simple task into a project. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for cleaning instructions. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4
Review 17 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Concord NH
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
LOVE THIS
January 18, 2014
" This high chair is awesome. It is a great spacesaver but also it has a good size tray and easy to keep clean seat which is removable for washing. The straps can't be removed for cleaning but I've never seen a high chair that had removable straps. I've cleaned many a high chair and you can clean the straps yourself with a little kitchen cleaner and a rag. My granddaughter loves this highchair. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cannot clean straps
January 12, 2014
" I would never have bought this item if I knew that the straps cannot be cleaned. You cannot remove the bottom strap that goes between the legs (and happens to get super dirty from food being spilled on it). It gets absolutely disgusting after a couple of months.
I had to throw it out because I didn't want my child sitting in filth. I thought Fisher Price made high quality items and I trusted that this would be a quality product. Not sure why they mention that the product is easy to clean when you simply cannot clean it. "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Much better than the standard high chair
August 2, 2013
" We have used this chair for nearly two years now. It was excellent to put our newborn in while we ate dinner and she wasn't sleeping. I love how it grows and changes as she does. I really like that the height can be adjusted as our table is higher than the chairs are. Its great that it sits in our chairs (very securely!) and doesn't take up any extra space in our kitchen. This is definitely one of the best products we have bought!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Naperville, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great until you have to clean it
November 10, 2012
" This was a great seat until I had to clean the straps and had to give it a good overall clean because as all moms know, kids will get food everywhere! In order to get the straps out to clean them you have to unscrew and take apart the entire seat - this was time consuming and not easy to do. Until today I liked this seat; now I am about to donate it because of how much of a pain it is to truly clean. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>