Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair

If you’re looking for big high chair features in a small dining space, this is the high chair for you! Simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable, with three height adjustments, three-position recline where the tray stays level. It even converts to a booster! Stores easily when not in use. • Adjustable! Three height adjustments, three recline positions—and the tray stays level. • Grows with baby! Converts from reclining seat for newborns, to upright seat for infants, to booster seat for toddlers. • Easy to clean! Tray is dishwasher-safe; removable seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable. And more … • Straps easily & securely to most kitchen or dining chairs • Easy, one-hand tray removal • 5-point restraint converts to 3-point as baby grows • Stores easily when not in use Developmental Guidelines : Use upright position only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Approx. 16½" H x 18½" W x 18" D.
4.273
4.3
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Review 1 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromDeluxe SpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
difficult to clean
October 25, 2014
"I've had this high chair for over a year now. I received it as a baby shower gift. I loved that it reclined and when he was learning how to hold the bottle by himself.
Now that he is a toddler this chair is difficult to clean. Especially the seat. The chair chair has to be disassembled so you can clean in between the parts that recline. I wish there was a better seat cushion to keep food from falling in between the cushion and the chair. And one to use when you shorten the chair to a booster seat. I loved this chair when he was a baby. Now that he is a toddler it's more difficult to maintain."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great High Chair
May 20, 2014
"We bought the space saver high chair for my daughter and we loved it. It's protable, durable and literally a space saver. 5 years later we are using it for our 5 month old baby boy. We couldn't be more happy with it. Awesome product and great value."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromDeluxe SpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brooklyn New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Chair for Infant to Toddler
April 13, 2014
"Friends got this chair for us and we use it all the time, the straps make it very secure and safe to attach to almost every type of house whole chair. The straps are washable as well as the seat cushion/cover. I highly recommend to item to all new parents or to all new babies."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
An Extra Seat for the Sitter
April 10, 2014
"This was an extra chair we got to take to the sitter's house and it perfect for this. Easy to travel with back and forth. The material is very easy to wipe off and the tray is very large to avoid spills to the floor. I have a 2 year old and an infant and they both use it when necessary. I was able to adjust the height fairly easily on my own, but would be really easy if two people could do it together. Very nice high chair for infants or older children."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marilla, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
All You'll Ever Need!
April 5, 2014
"There are so many things to love about this SpaceSaver High Chair.
First, it is very easy to put together and requires only a screwdriver. It straps to any household chair around the back and underneath.
Second, it is easily transported. We bring it with us to grandparents' houses and restaurants that we know do not have child seating. I am considering getting one to keep at each grandparent's house.
Third, the fabric is wipeable and can be cleaned with a wet washcloth easily after each use. It is also easily removed to be thrown in the washer and the color does not run or fade. The pattern we have is cute and neutral, like we wanted.
Fourth, the tray is easy to clean, remove, and replace. It is dishwasher safe, but I use it so much that I have not had the opportunity to try it in the dishwasher yet.
Fifth, the seat's height is adjustable as is the back recline. We will be able to use it until he no longer needs a boost at the kitchen table. I wish we would have had it since the beginning.
The only somewhat negative thing about this high chair is the little spot to hang bibs on the tray. I was very excited about the bib hanger, but it didn't work the way I wanted it to. I wanted it to be a place to store a few bibs to use throughout the day. Not only did my son tear them off within a minute, but I realized that the bibs would have to be removed any time I wanted to stick the tray in the sink and give it a good wipe down.
Overall, the Fisher-Price SpaceSaver High Chair is great and can completely replace the old-style high chair. I have recommended it to family and friends."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby Gear That Saves Space!
April 3, 2014
"As soon as we opened the box for this high chair, I knew we would love it! This is such a great high chair in so many ways. We noticed the color right away was a soft, neutral coloring that would be very versatile. It was easily put together to use for the first time. We use this high chair on many different chairs and they all attach easily and are sturdy. The tray is easy to wipe clean or put into the dishwasher. We also love that this chair will grow with our daughter. She loves being in it! We are even considering getting another for grandma and grandpas house!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Functions well, Hard to clean
January 19, 2014
"We needed to clean the straps on the high chair and you have to take every screw out ~15 total I think to get the straps off. I guess we can clean all the parts now, but this turned a simple task into a project."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for cleaning instructions. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4
Review 8 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Concord NH
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
LOVE THIS
January 18, 2014
"This high chair is awesome. It is a great spacesaver but also it has a good size tray and easy to keep clean seat which is removable for washing. The straps can't be removed for cleaning but I've never seen a high chair that had removable straps. I've cleaned many a high chair and you can clean the straps yourself with a little kitchen cleaner and a rag. My granddaughter loves this highchair."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cannot clean straps
January 12, 2014
"I would never have bought this item if I knew that the straps cannot be cleaned. You cannot remove the bottom strap that goes between the legs (and happens to get super dirty from food being spilled on it). It gets absolutely disgusting after a couple of months.
I had to throw it out because I didn't want my child sitting in filth. I thought Fisher Price made high quality items and I trusted that this would be a quality product. Not sure why they mention that the product is easy to clean when you simply cannot clean it."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSpaceSaver High Chair.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Manchester, PA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product
June 17, 2013
"I have a very small kitchen and we are a family of 6. Love that I can use a table chair for this seat and include my 5month old in meals. We can also take this with us along on trips."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1