Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair

If you’re looking for big high chair features in a small dining space, this is the high chair for you! Simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable, with three height adjustments, three-position recline where the tray stays level. It even converts to a booster! Stores easily when not in use. • Adjustable! Three height adjustments, three recline positions—and the tray stays level. • Grows with baby! Converts from reclining seat for newborns, to upright seat for infants, to booster seat for toddlers. • Easy to clean! Tray is dishwasher-safe; removable seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable. And more … • Straps easily & securely to most kitchen or dining chairs • Easy, one-hand tray removal • 5-point restraint converts to 3-point as baby grows • Stores easily when not in use Developmental Guidelines : Use upright position only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Approx. 16½" H x 18½" W x 18" D.
4.608
4.6
(102 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95 of 102(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Review 1 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect For Travel and Space!
May 30, 2015
" My husband and I love this chair because we can take it when we go visit people, and it doesn't take too much space in our house! Also, I love that the color is a gender neutral blue. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
This review is fromSPACE SAVER HIGH CHAIR.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good chair, but hard to clean the straps
May 12, 2015
" PROS:
-didn't take long to assemble- around 10 minutes
-the cloth is washable and easy to toss into wash (I just don't put it in dryer and air drys overnight# which is a MUST because this gets dirty as your little one eats
-Easy to attach on to ANY chair at home so it does save space
-can adjust closeness of the tray with one hand
-really grows with your infant and toddler
CONS:
-need two hands to put it on and take it off #Wish I had something that was one handed on/off#
-the lap straps you can't take off and wash- which tends to get dirty the most especially depending on how your little one eats. This is the biggest con. I wish they would come off and be removed
-the tray is dishwasher safe but it's not practical to use in it as you can't fit any other dishes in there #so it's just easiest to wash by hand)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
had to clean
January 6, 2015
" I still love this product. but I hate how hard it is to clean. My son gets food everywhere. This chair need to be easier to take apart for cleaning especially the straps.
I have already contacted customer service I just hope they make a change to the product to make it easier. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great High Chair
May 20, 2014
" We bought the space saver high chair for my daughter and we loved it. It's protable, durable and literally a space saver. 5 years later we are using it for our 5 month old baby boy. We couldn't be more happy with it. Awesome product and great value. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
An Extra Seat for the Sitter
April 10, 2014
" This was an extra chair we got to take to the sitter's house and it perfect for this. Easy to travel with back and forth. The material is very easy to wipe off and the tray is very large to avoid spills to the floor. I have a 2 year old and an infant and they both use it when necessary. I was able to adjust the height fairly easily on my own, but would be really easy if two people could do it together. Very nice high chair for infants or older children. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marilla, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
All You'll Ever Need!
April 5, 2014
" There are so many things to love about this SpaceSaver High Chair.
First, it is very easy to put together and requires only a screwdriver. It straps to any household chair around the back and underneath.
Second, it is easily transported. We bring it with us to grandparents' houses and restaurants that we know do not have child seating. I am considering getting one to keep at each grandparent's house.
Third, the fabric is wipeable and can be cleaned with a wet washcloth easily after each use. It is also easily removed to be thrown in the washer and the color does not run or fade. The pattern we have is cute and neutral, like we wanted.
Fourth, the tray is easy to clean, remove, and replace. It is dishwasher safe, but I use it so much that I have not had the opportunity to try it in the dishwasher yet.
Fifth, the seat's height is adjustable as is the back recline. We will be able to use it until he no longer needs a boost at the kitchen table. I wish we would have had it since the beginning.
The only somewhat negative thing about this high chair is the little spot to hang bibs on the tray. I was very excited about the bib hanger, but it didn't work the way I wanted it to. I wanted it to be a place to store a few bibs to use throughout the day. Not only did my son tear them off within a minute, but I realized that the bibs would have to be removed any time I wanted to stick the tray in the sink and give it a good wipe down.
Overall, the Fisher-Price SpaceSaver High Chair is great and can completely replace the old-style high chair. I have recommended it to family and friends. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby Gear That Saves Space!
April 3, 2014
" As soon as we opened the box for this high chair, I knew we would love it! This is such a great high chair in so many ways. We noticed the color right away was a soft, neutral coloring that would be very versatile. It was easily put together to use for the first time. We use this high chair on many different chairs and they all attach easily and are sturdy. The tray is easy to wipe clean or put into the dishwasher. We also love that this chair will grow with our daughter. She loves being in it! We are even considering getting another for grandma and grandpas house! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Functions well, Hard to clean
January 19, 2014
" We needed to clean the straps on the high chair and you have to take every screw out ~15 total I think to get the straps off. I guess we can clean all the parts now, but this turned a simple task into a project. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for cleaning instructions. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4
Review 9 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Concord NH
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
LOVE THIS
January 18, 2014
" This high chair is awesome. It is a great spacesaver but also it has a good size tray and easy to keep clean seat which is removable for washing. The straps can't be removed for cleaning but I've never seen a high chair that had removable straps. I've cleaned many a high chair and you can clean the straps yourself with a little kitchen cleaner and a rag. My granddaughter loves this highchair. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cannot clean straps
January 12, 2014
" I would never have bought this item if I knew that the straps cannot be cleaned. You cannot remove the bottom strap that goes between the legs (and happens to get super dirty from food being spilled on it). It gets absolutely disgusting after a couple of months.
I had to throw it out because I didn't want my child sitting in filth. I thought Fisher Price made high quality items and I trusted that this would be a quality product. Not sure why they mention that the product is easy to clean when you simply cannot clean it. "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Much better than the standard high chair
August 2, 2013
" We have used this chair for nearly two years now. It was excellent to put our newborn in while we ate dinner and she wasn't sleeping. I love how it grows and changes as she does. I really like that the height can be adjusted as our table is higher than the chairs are. Its great that it sits in our chairs (very securely!) and doesn't take up any extra space in our kitchen. This is definitely one of the best products we have bought!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Naperville, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great until you have to clean it
November 10, 2012
" This was a great seat until I had to clean the straps and had to give it a good overall clean because as all moms know, kids will get food everywhere! In order to get the straps out to clean them you have to unscrew and take apart the entire seat - this was time consuming and not easy to do. Until today I liked this seat; now I am about to donate it because of how much of a pain it is to truly clean. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Longueuil, QC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good, but not easy to remove the bottom strap
April 12, 2012
" Nice overall product! Good price, easy to use, save and seems comfortable for the baby.
The Grandparents bought this product to have an extra chair at their house.
But, the only really bad think, and this is huge for me. You have to remove 9 screws (yes 9...) to pull out the bottom strap to wash it. Moreover, 2 of them are really not easy to remove. This is a bad design concept for parents.
Also, the arms don't allow you to push the chair close to the table. But for the moment, my boy eat only her fingers ;) "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
Our design and engineering teams are dedicated to creating innovative, solutions-based products that exceed consumer expectations, and we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 14 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Old bridge, nj
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good chair
March 14, 2012
" This chair was the best purchase we made how ever my toddler has already started to out grow the chair and he is Only 2 1/2. Other then that this chair is worth buying we got a second one for our second child way before his first birthday since it would take up less space "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Barrie, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great chair!
February 24, 2012
" I love this chair! We are using now for our second child. We love that it reclines so little one can be at the table with us.
You can take the arms off to put your bigger child right up to the table. You need to slide the adjustable height peice right off the bottom then remove the three screws from underneath each arm. I find this also makes it much easier to clean. Comes out looking good as new!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Glasgow, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
February 10, 2012
" The SpaceSaver High Chair arrived just two days after I placed my order - super quick shipping! My son hasn't started solids yet, but we placed him in the chair to test it out. He loves it! He loves being at the table with a toy to play with on the tray. The chair pad is very cute and definitely gender neutral. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Allen, TX
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Mixed Feelings
January 29, 2012
" We bought this when our son was born about a year ago and loved it. I loved the feature of being able to adjust the chair for an infant and we were still happy as he got older and was picking food up with his fingers. I found it easy to clean; however, I did remove the cover, because I was constantly washing it.
This is the problem that I am now having. I bought this with the assumption (and good reviews) that it would take him to booster and it does not. He cannot sit in the chair and be under the table at the same time. This creates huge messes that are more than just on him.
For me this chair is really only for those who plan on using the tray all the time. We will have to purchase a booster seat for him in order for him to join the rest of the family at meal time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Columbus Grove, Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Luv it!
January 1, 2012
" I love this highchair. It is very light weight and very nice to take along on a trip. Love the fact that the seat reclines back. My daughter loves to play in this chair even after she is done eating. I have recommended this product to all my expecting family and friends. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:salem, NH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of the best products I got at my shower
December 27, 2011
" We had this on our registry for our baby shower and I remember my mother telling me "You wont like that... you need a full size high chair!" anyways we did receive this high chair and started using it at about 2 months (not for feeding at that point, just so my son could hang out with us while we were in the kitchen washing dishes or cooking). We loooove this highchair. Now he is 4 months old and eating solids. I cant tell you how many times we have tossed this thing in the back seat of our small car to take along with us (to family parts, Christmas dinner, Thanksgiving, over a friends house, etc...) it is VERY easy to attach to any chair and my son loves it. I love how it reclines! There is just no need for a big bulky highchair! Perfect product! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest Friends SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colchester, VT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect for space
December 13, 2011
" I absolutely love this highchair... My daughter adores it and even if it's not time to eat she loves to sit in it to play! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>