Product Reviews

Little People® Fun Sounds Farm

This farm is abuzz with activity, just like the real thing. There’s so much for a child to discover and make happen. Little hands can make the barn doors open and close to the realistic sounds of “moo”, “cluck”, “neigh” and “baaa.” A haybaler delivers the hay to the top floor of the barn where a happy chicken sits on her nest. Farmer Eddie™ and your little one will be kept busy as they run the farm, build a corral, move the hay, open, close, push, turn and learn 8 new sing-along songs about daytime life on the farm! And other songs and sounds describe what nighttime on a farm is like, too. Play pieces store easily in the silo and a handy on-off switch gives parents control to turn off the sounds when playtime is done. Requires 2 AA batteries. • Includes farm with chicken, Eddie®, horse, cow and sheep figures plus 3 fence pieces. • Store play pieces in the silo! Imagination & Creativity • Lots of activities, sounds and songs encourage early role play to help kids learn what a day on the farm is like! And with a twist of the dial, different songs and sounds will help them understand what nighttime on a farm is like as well. Fine Motor Skills • Dropping the hay bale through the silo or placing the animal figures around the farm encourage dexterity and grasping skills for little farmhands! Curiosity & Discovery • As toddlers open & close doors to hear animal sounds, they’re discovering life on the farm and how their actions make things happen!
3.923
3.9
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Review 1 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
August 7, 2014
"Besides my two year old's obsession with Elmo, cars and balls, this is his favorite toy. I recently purchased a few extra accessories such as the stable and duck pond for his upcoming birthday! Recommended this for any little boy!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mukwonago,WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tons of fun
March 27, 2014
"I purchased this toy for my son's first birthday, and like the majority of the reviewers, had trouble with the sound. I did, however, read in one review that you should make sure the farm is "snapped" firmly in to the base. After further inspection, sure enough, there it was, the silo side of the barn wasn't snapped all the way in. For those of you having trouble with the sound, double check this, since once I had the silo snapped in, all the sounds began functioning. Good Luck! And thanks Fisher Price for making a toy my son absolutely loves."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Cute Playset
March 27, 2014
"My 1 year old grandson got this for his birthday as a gift and at first I had to sit down and play with him with it. Now he is 19 months and he plays with it on his own. He likes to put the animals in the silo and open and close the door. The only con about this toy is that the chicken is attached to the barn and can't come off so my grandson gets upset when he tries pulling it off to play with it and he can't. The play set is very durable, it even holds up to rough play.The animals are very cute. I would recommend this toy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sugar Hill, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Farm Fun for My 3 under 5
March 24, 2014
"We first received the Little Poeple Farm toy for our eldest for his second Christmas (He's now 4). He and I would play with it for hours. The sounds and moving parts were great provided a lot of fun and interaction as he was developing motor skills.
It's a very durable toy and has survived my two year old daughter and I am confident that it will be around when my baby (now 6 months) grows up enough to enjoy it as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:california
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
miss the little people of my childhood
March 15, 2014
"I've always loved the little people brand. I tend to choose toys that are innocent in nature and remind me of toys I played with as a child. I had the farm, doll house and airport. when I became an aunt I bought my nephew the farm. I really like how it closed up and became a carrying case. easy to organize and put away or bring on playdates. I'm really disappointed at todays newest model or version. it seems cheesy and just cheaply built. my 4 year old son would like one but I just cant bring myself to pay $39 for such low quality. Please Bring back the all enclosed models. Also you should bring back the doll houses;)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Long Island, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Daughter Loves It!
March 4, 2014
"This was purchased as a present for my daughters 1st birthday. Initially when I received it there were multiple problems but I contacted customer service, and they were amazing. They responded quickly and helped resolve the issue. With the problems resolved this is now our new favorite toy, she plays with it every day and I can see it is helping her develop her imagination ! Thank you Fisher Price !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pasadena, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
March 4, 2014
"Very toddler friendly--easy for go
To put together alone--sounds are especially intriguing to him--He dances to them.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Quick Fix to Sound Issue
January 22, 2014
"My 15mo daughter loves this farm. We bought 3 animal/friend add-ons (which I think you pretty much can't do without) and also the pond. She will sit and play for a good solid 10-15 minutes. She especially likes dropping the animals into the silo and opening the door to find them.
We also had the problem with the farm only playing night time sounds. I was so disappointed but she didn't notice so we just ignored it for a bit. I finally came on here to realize that lots of people have that problem and thought it was just a loss. I did the online chat with customer service and they advised checking that everything is completely snapped down into the base. I thought it was, but just one extra little click did the trick.
Now the daytime sounds finally work, too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 20, 2014
"My son loves the original 1970 version of this toy he played with it all day at his great aunts house. That being said, we decided he'd enjoy this farm. As it's been stated the "rise & shine/ nite time" dial is very frustrating. Once it breaks you only get the nite time sounds. My 1 year old doesn't seem to mind but the 3 year old who got it for Christmas seems to have lost interest, unless I'm taking it apart to fix it. If you expect these problems when you buy it then no biggie I should've done my homework first."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 22, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:auburn, mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute, but small fix
January 15, 2014
"As a few others have mentiined, the dial didn't activate day noises. After a couple weeks of being disappointed, I took the bottom panel off and realized why. The "trigger" that runs from the dial down to the switch isn't quite long enough to push on the switch. A couple small foam tape pieces stuck to the "trigger" later, and it works perfectly! My 13 month old loves the noises!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great fun, but...
January 4, 2014
"My 15 month daughter received the farm and all the little add-ons (garden, pig pen, little people with animal set) as Christmas gifts. She absolutely loves playing with the farm, especially all the animals and hearing the sounds the farm makes. Unfortunately after only a day, the day and night sounds dial no longer triggers the day sounds and is stuck on the night sounds. This has not seemed to bother my daughter, but does cut down on the selection of sounds and music. My daughter was upset with the rooster not being able to detach, but she also received a set with a girl and chicken that quickly distracted her from the attached rooster.
Overall, this is a great toy and is providing hours of enterainment for my daughter. It was simple and quick to assemble. All the extra add-ons related to the farm make for an even more engaging play experience for my daugther. For my daughter, having more animals and more things to do with them makes endless hours of fun. This product would be rated excellent if only the day and night sounds dial worked!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry you're having a problem with your Little People Farm. It’s important to make sure the wall is completely pushed down into the base; you should hear it “snap” into place. If you’re still having problems, please contact our team for further help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:long beach, california
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!!
January 3, 2014
"My daughter LOVES this toy. The songs and animal sounds are wonderful. I like that it is very durable. Would of liked if it came with a few more animals or accessories. This is a toy that I can save for all the kids to share."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Garden City, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sadly disappointed.
December 30, 2013
"This was given to my son for Christmas.
I do not have a receipt, and no longer have the box as with so many toys it got thrown away.
The toy was working when it was in the box. It first worked when we took it out of the box. Within the first day it was no longer making noise. I thought oh it needs new batteries, you never know how many people tried out the toy in the store. No biggie.
Except when i changed out the batteries this morning it still has no noise.
I am so upset. My son keep trying to play with it and I know it would make him so happy if it made noise too.
He loves watching things like that happen. Buttons and opening things and animals. All of his favorite things.
So I am unsure of what to do...
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 2, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
fun but stuck on night mode
December 29, 2013
"We got the farm for our 20 month daughter. She loves and plays with it a lot (we haven't even had a week yet). We are disappointed because after the first turn of the nob the day/night mode got stuck on night mode, which cuts the sounds/music in half. We don't want to send it back. Plus my husband was right it seems to be a design flaw based on other reviews and the fact that with some tools and extra work he could change it to day mood but anytime you change it, it gets stuck again. She doesn't seem to mind. However doesn't like that she can't remove the chicken. Still a good toy. We are looking forward to opening her little people's garden, play ground, and doll house."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bothell, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Farm toy
December 14, 2013
"I bought this toy for my boy who is interested in playing with farm animals. I liked the sturdiness and the quality of the toy and my son wanted to play with it immediately when we got home. It was good atfirst but then we noticed that the chicken hardly made any sound or the dial was always set at night sounds no matter how we turn it. After reading the reviews i see that this is a common problem, but it would have been fun had the dial worked and there was more sounds. My son is kind of disappointed that the chicken is not making any noise but he likes the cute animals so I am not sure whether to return the toy or to keep it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute but...
December 1, 2013
"My daughter had gotten this farm on her first birthday as a gift and we do love it. The only problem that we have (as others are having too) is that the farm stays on night time sounds. If I put enough pressure on the barn while the dial is set to day time then I can get the day sounds to play, but I cannot sit there all day putting pressure on it.
Otherwise we do love this toy and my daughter does have fun with it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 3, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Crystal Lake, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this but with a fault
November 20, 2013
"I love my little people fun sounds farm. My 1 year old son loves to carry the animals around and really enjoys the sounds it makes. I also had a wonderful experience with customer service when I accidentally threw away the farmer and cow in birthday wrapping paper! They sent me another one no questions asked! Our day/night knob is also stuck on night. It seems to be a common problem. I still love this product and so does my son!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
October 29, 2013
"Fun Sounds Farm keeps my 5 years old entertained and she really uses her imagination. It is a sturdy and colorful play set, comes with 4 cute different animals and 8 sing-along songs that she enjoys. I wish it had more farmers to ride the horse and feed the animals, even though I like the fact that I could buy separate play pieces to add fun and hours of entertainment."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Monterey Park, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great fun!
October 22, 2013
"Both my daughters, 2 and 3 years old, love farm animals so when they saw the Little People® Fun Sounds Farm box, they begged me to open it right away. Luckily, I was able to set the whole thing up in a few minutes. The only thing that needed some extra attention was using a screwdriver for the two screws holding the ladder in place. After that, it was set and my girls played with it non-stop for almost an hour. That is a very long time considering their short attention span!
It's been almost two weeks and the farm is still their favorite toy to play with during the day. I love that it gets them talking about the animals and singing "Old MacDonald." They take apart the corral often and ask me for help putting it together. Aside from that, they play with it independently and use their imagination which makes me a happy mom. I love the animals and farmer it came with. The only thing I wish was different is for the chicken to be detachable. My girls love picking up the animals and moving them around so that would be a plus."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Same issue as previous reviewer
October 21, 2013
"Picked up this toy last weekend in Tucson, AZ and son immediately took to it.
Unfortunately, however the day/night dial is turned, the music is the good night music and the chicken never makes sound. I didn't keep the receipt or the box, otherwise I would have returned it.
I found the reviews while looking for the manual, wondering if there was a switch somewhere, or a sticker I didn't take off. Guess not. Disappointing, though my 18mo still loves it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 23, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 next>>