Product Reviews

Little People® Fun Sounds Farm

This farm is abuzz with activity, just like the real thing. There’s so much for a child to discover and make happen. Little hands can make the barn doors open and close to the realistic sounds of “moo”, “cluck”, “neigh” and “baaa.” A haybaler delivers the hay to the top floor of the barn where a happy chicken sits on her nest. Farmer Eddie™ and your little one will be kept busy as they run the farm, build a corral, move the hay, open, close, push, turn and learn 8 new sing-along songs about daytime life on the farm! And other songs and sounds describe what nighttime on a farm is like, too. Play pieces store easily in the silo and a handy on-off switch gives parents control to turn off the sounds when playtime is done. Requires 2 AA batteries. • Includes farm with chicken, Eddie®, horse, cow and sheep figures plus 3 fence pieces. • Store play pieces in the silo! Imagination & Creativity • Lots of activities, sounds and songs encourage early role play to help kids learn what a day on the farm is like! And with a twist of the dial, different songs and sounds will help them understand what nighttime on a farm is like as well. Fine Motor Skills • Dropping the hay bale through the silo or placing the animal figures around the farm encourage dexterity and grasping skills for little farmhands! Curiosity & Discovery • As toddlers open & close doors to hear animal sounds, they’re discovering life on the farm and how their actions make things happen!
3.758
3.8
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Review 1 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Eastern, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A lot in a little space!
April 22, 2015
" We purchased this farm as a birthday gift for our 2 year old. We were a little disappointed that there is only one "side" to the farm, that you couldn't open and close it like some of the older farms produced by FP.
However, my son really enjoys this farm. There is a night and day setting which changes which song is played. There are sounds when the barn doors and opened/closed and more sounds when something is sent into the silo. I don't think we've even heard all the sounds that this farm can play, yet! You can send the hay into the barn, and a few pieces of fencing are included to create a corrale.
My only complaint about this set is that you only receive 4 free standing figures. The chicken is not removeable.
This was the one present that my son took to immediately, which says a lot considering the number of toys he received at his birthday. Highly recommended if you're looking at adding some of the Little People items to your child's toy collection! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Berry, AL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Farm
April 10, 2015
" My son loved the fun sounds of the farm! He plays with it daily! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
This review is fromLP FUN SOUNDS FARM.
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Frisco, TX, USA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Animals are disappointing
April 28, 2015
" We have almost everything that contains the Little People. We have the castle, the playhouse, the zoo, the playground, Snow White's castle, just to name a few. I was so disappointed in the farm. I LOVE how the zoo names the animals individually and each makes a sound. Great for learning! The same thing with Cinderella's Castle...my oldest learned all the princesses and all their songs from this castle before she was one and a half. It was again a great learning tool. I was hoping the Farm would be the same type of thing, but it isn't. The animals are cute, but it would be SO MUCH cooler if the animals all made their individual sounds. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
This review is fromLP FUN SOUNDS FARM.
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Matawan, NJ, USA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Farm is stuck in night mode
April 14, 2015
" My son got this toy for his 1st birthday in Dec. 2014, and he loves opening the barn doors to hear the songs. But after only four months, the dial that changes the sounds from day to night, no longer works, and is stuck in night time mode. He has such a disappointed face when it doesn't play the daytime cow song. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 16, 2015
We are sorry to hear that the Day/Night dial is not working properly. We recommend making sure the walls of the farm are fully snapped into place and suggest firmly pressing down on them. If this doesn't seem to help, please contact us for further assistance. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Boring
January 26, 2015
" My 19 month old received this for Christmas. She loves the animals but gets bored quickly with the barn structure. My 4 year old hasn't even touched it. Just not much to it. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hayward, WI
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Difficult to play with
January 10, 2015
" I'm from the era where the barn was a box with a level that mooed and had a cool silo that held the toys. This toy takes up a lot of space and is difficult to play with for a toddler. My son loves the animals, but the structure isn't anything like a barn. It looks like a display case for the toys when they are put away. We've had this toy for a year and he never plays with it. I feel terrible because when he is presented with a traditional barn structure, he plays with it. For the cost, it was a waste of money. We'll keep the animals, but most likely toss the structure. This toy needs a re-design. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
This review is fromLP FUN SOUNDS FARM.
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Rhode Island, USA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke not even a month after purchase
January 18, 2015
" My 18 month old loves the little people collection. We got him the Fun Sound Farm for Christmas and at first it was great. However, not even a month after opening some of the sounds stopped working. There is a dial that has the sun and the moon and plays songs when rotated. Our product no longer makes any noise when turned. Considering this is a product for children as young as 1 I would think that it would hold up a little longer. I am very disappointed.
If this product was more durable I would have no problem recommending it to a friend, but why would I have someone spend 40 dollars on something that is going to break shortly after purchase. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2015
The Little People® Farm shouldn't have stopped working like that. We're sorry! Have you tried replacing the batteries? If that doesn't help, please reach out to our Consumer Services team for help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
August 7, 2014
" Besides my two year old's obsession with Elmo, cars and balls, this is his favorite toy. I recently purchased a few extra accessories such as the stable and duck pond for his upcoming birthday! Recommended this for any little boy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mukwonago,WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tons of fun
March 27, 2014
" I purchased this toy for my son's first birthday, and like the majority of the reviewers, had trouble with the sound. I did, however, read in one review that you should make sure the farm is "snapped" firmly in to the base. After further inspection, sure enough, there it was, the silo side of the barn wasn't snapped all the way in. For those of you having trouble with the sound, double check this, since once I had the silo snapped in, all the sounds began functioning. Good Luck! And thanks Fisher Price for making a toy my son absolutely loves. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Cute Playset
March 27, 2014
" My 1 year old grandson got this for his birthday as a gift and at first I had to sit down and play with him with it. Now he is 19 months and he plays with it on his own. He likes to put the animals in the silo and open and close the door. The only con about this toy is that the chicken is attached to the barn and can't come off so my grandson gets upset when he tries pulling it off to play with it and he can't. The play set is very durable, it even holds up to rough play.The animals are very cute. I would recommend this toy. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sugar Hill, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Farm Fun for My 3 under 5
March 24, 2014
" We first received the Little Poeple Farm toy for our eldest for his second Christmas (He's now 4). He and I would play with it for hours. The sounds and moving parts were great provided a lot of fun and interaction as he was developing motor skills.
It's a very durable toy and has survived my two year old daughter and I am confident that it will be around when my baby (now 6 months) grows up enough to enjoy it as well. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:california
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
miss the little people of my childhood
March 15, 2014
" I've always loved the little people brand. I tend to choose toys that are innocent in nature and remind me of toys I played with as a child. I had the farm, doll house and airport. when I became an aunt I bought my nephew the farm. I really like how it closed up and became a carrying case. easy to organize and put away or bring on playdates. I'm really disappointed at todays newest model or version. it seems cheesy and just cheaply built. my 4 year old son would like one but I just cant bring myself to pay $39 for such low quality. Please Bring back the all enclosed models. Also you should bring back the doll houses;) "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Long Island, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Daughter Loves It!
March 4, 2014
" This was purchased as a present for my daughters 1st birthday. Initially when I received it there were multiple problems but I contacted customer service, and they were amazing. They responded quickly and helped resolve the issue. With the problems resolved this is now our new favorite toy, she plays with it every day and I can see it is helping her develop her imagination ! Thank you Fisher Price ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pasadena, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
March 4, 2014
" Very toddler friendly--easy for go
To put together alone--sounds are especially intriguing to him--He dances to them.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Quick Fix to Sound Issue
January 22, 2014
" My 15mo daughter loves this farm. We bought 3 animal/friend add-ons (which I think you pretty much can't do without) and also the pond. She will sit and play for a good solid 10-15 minutes. She especially likes dropping the animals into the silo and opening the door to find them.
We also had the problem with the farm only playing night time sounds. I was so disappointed but she didn't notice so we just ignored it for a bit. I finally came on here to realize that lots of people have that problem and thought it was just a loss. I did the online chat with customer service and they advised checking that everything is completely snapped down into the base. I thought it was, but just one extra little click did the trick.
Now the daytime sounds finally work, too! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 20, 2014
" My son loves the original 1970 version of this toy he played with it all day at his great aunts house. That being said, we decided he'd enjoy this farm. As it's been stated the "rise & shine/ nite time" dial is very frustrating. Once it breaks you only get the nite time sounds. My 1 year old doesn't seem to mind but the 3 year old who got it for Christmas seems to have lost interest, unless I'm taking it apart to fix it. If you expect these problems when you buy it then no biggie I should've done my homework first. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 22, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:auburn, mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute, but small fix
January 15, 2014
" As a few others have mentiined, the dial didn't activate day noises. After a couple weeks of being disappointed, I took the bottom panel off and realized why. The "trigger" that runs from the dial down to the switch isn't quite long enough to push on the switch. A couple small foam tape pieces stuck to the "trigger" later, and it works perfectly! My 13 month old loves the noises! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great fun, but...
January 4, 2014
" My 15 month daughter received the farm and all the little add-ons (garden, pig pen, little people with animal set) as Christmas gifts. She absolutely loves playing with the farm, especially all the animals and hearing the sounds the farm makes. Unfortunately after only a day, the day and night sounds dial no longer triggers the day sounds and is stuck on the night sounds. This has not seemed to bother my daughter, but does cut down on the selection of sounds and music. My daughter was upset with the rooster not being able to detach, but she also received a set with a girl and chicken that quickly distracted her from the attached rooster.
Overall, this is a great toy and is providing hours of enterainment for my daughter. It was simple and quick to assemble. All the extra add-ons related to the farm make for an even more engaging play experience for my daugther. For my daughter, having more animals and more things to do with them makes endless hours of fun. This product would be rated excellent if only the day and night sounds dial worked! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry you're having a problem with your Little People Farm. It’s important to make sure the wall is completely pushed down into the base; you should hear it “snap” into place. If you’re still having problems, please contact our team for further help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:long beach, california
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!!
January 3, 2014
" My daughter LOVES this toy. The songs and animal sounds are wonderful. I like that it is very durable. Would of liked if it came with a few more animals or accessories. This is a toy that I can save for all the kids to share. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Fun Sounds Farm
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Garden City, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sadly disappointed.
December 30, 2013
" This was given to my son for Christmas.
I do not have a receipt, and no longer have the box as with so many toys it got thrown away.
The toy was working when it was in the box. It first worked when we took it out of the box. Within the first day it was no longer making noise. I thought oh it needs new batteries, you never know how many people tried out the toy in the store. No biggie.
Except when i changed out the batteries this morning it still has no noise.
I am so upset. My son keep trying to play with it and I know it would make him so happy if it made noise too.
He loves watching things like that happen. Buttons and opening things and animals. All of his favorite things.
So I am unsure of what to do...
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 2, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Fun Sounds Farm. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 next>>