Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable

<![CDATA[Your little one will bring the much-loved Disney® Princesses, Rapunzel and Aurora, and their trusty horses to life with this beautiful play set. There’s so much to make happen: fun sounds, music, phrases and exciting “klip-klop” action! Place the horses on the colorful ramp, give them a little nudge and they “klip-klop” down the ramp all on their own! There are two royal areas – the 3-tiered tower and a horse stable – and each is loaded with special rooms (like Belle’s library) and surprises to thrill little imaginations. Spin the thumbwheel on the dance floor to start music and make the horses “dance”! Includes Rapunzel character riding Maximus and Aurora riding Samson and a food piece. Requires 3 AA batteries. Imagination & Creativity • Different role play locations, like a tower for Rapunzel and library for Belle, prompt little princesses to build their own stories around these well-loved characters and their horses. Fine Motor • Spinning the thumbwheel to activate music and make the horses “dance” is a fun fine motor activity. Curiosity & Discovery • Curiosity is sparked as little princesses place the horse on a ramp and watch it “klip-klop” down all on its own! Open the stall door, tap the horse’s tail and it will “klip-klop” out and down the ramp, which also reinforces cause & effect. Available at retail stores in early summer. © Disney ]]>
4.222
4.2
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Review 1 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Neat toy
October 1, 2014
"I don't think Fisher Price realizes how cool this toy is. I would love to design the structure to go with these cool little horses and the ramps they go down - I'd make it higher with the ramps interconnecting so they'll go down longer, and I'd add more little ramps, where there already are quite a few. The existing design has a ramp at the bottom which would be so cool if there wasn't a gate in the middle blocking the horse's path! This toy is so neat and has so much potential. My girls love playing with it and I have to admit, I find it pretty cool too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Love this!
September 26, 2014
"As an adult I personally love playing with this toy...with my daughter of course. It keeps her attention and helps with hand eye coordination. I wish that the separate character packs were able to connect to the main castle but it is still a quality toy. Definitely would buy again and collecting all the princess packs!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My two girls LOVE this toy!
August 29, 2014
"My daughters (ages 2 & 3) received this as a Christmas present last year and it has been one of their favorite toys ever since. It really holds their attention. I would definitely recommend any of the Klip Klop toys to people with young children."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Birmingham, AL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Entertaining
March 4, 2014
"This was a gift for my 2 year old Daughter and she loves it! The ramps truly have the horses galloping down from level to level and it keeps her attention for long periods of time.
It is a larger toy, so you need space to store it (when it is not being played with), but it is pretty and is attractive to have out for everyone to see.
We would get this toy again.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughters favorite toy
January 29, 2014
"I got this for my daughter (2) for her birthday and she loves it! She will sit there and play with it for a good amount of time and she loves carrying around her horses with her. My son (9 m.) enjoys this toy just as much. He claps when the horses walk and he tries to grab them down. He also likes to spin the horses to make the music play and have the door way light up.
I do wish that they offered to get the princes on the horses and wish there was a way to attach the separate stable to the existing one. Overall we love this toy!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great - lose the jump gate
January 11, 2014
"My 3 year old loves this. As with most reviewers the jump gate on the lower ramp is a downer. I get what it IS, but it kills what could be one of the most exciting ramps with its quick U turn. As the instructions picture it without this, this sadly must have been a revision. Very tempted to try to cut that gate out myself, but would be interested it there is any way to otherwise obtain the Rev 1 ramp from FP!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Could use a few Changes
January 6, 2014
"My daughter received this for her first birthday. She absolutely loves the horses that come with it. She carries them around until she falls asleep. And she likes to watch them Klip Klop down the ramps. However I have 4 complaints.
1. The "jump" in the bottom ramp. It might make more sense if the ramp was like 2-3 feet long and had a jump in the middle but on such a short ramp the jump is just in the way. Especially for the age group the set is made for. What's more annoying about the "jump" is that it isn't in the picture on the box.
2. The purple tower. The pink floor part of the tall tower has 3 holes in it like it is supposed to be screwed down but there were no screws in the box. My daughter pulls the whole thing off all the time. Hopefully she doesn't snap the blue ramp connected to it. And if there were screws to go with it, it's kind of weird that ONE part of the whole set has to be screwed together while the rest of it just snaps together.
3. The pink flag that goes on top of the purple tower. It practically falls off when my daughter plays with the set. Why does everything else snap together but the flag just barely sits on top? I think it should snap to the tower and not come off.
4. Why on earth is there additional sets with ramps that you can't attach to the main set. It would be so cool if you could attach the mini ramps to the set and make a really long one or something.
We still love the set but I would love it even more if these things were fixed. Especially the jump in the bottom ramp. Should have stuck with the first idea pictured on the box."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 9, 2014
We value feedback from parents who own our products, and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinions regarding our Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable with us. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to assist you with getting the missing screws that will attach the pink floor. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Midlothian, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A little disappointed
January 6, 2014
"Overall this toy is good but maybe needs a little redesign.
I have the same problem as most of the other reviewers--what a disappointment the lower ramp was. And it wasn't pictured so that made it even worse. It's a total waste of time (which also means money!) Why have a ramp that barely works? The "jump" is a good concept if it was removable or on a longer ramp maybe. My 2 yr old doesn't get it. My 3 year old gets it but doesn't bother with it. She'd much rather have a ramp with no stop.
And that tower does feel a bit flimsy.
They enjoy the horses and the ramps that are longer though.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun with a couple flaws
January 5, 2014
"This is a cute idea, combining two things little girls love; ponies and princesses. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one confused as to why they added a non-working gate to one of the ramps. The fun is in the klip-klopping, so to interrupt that just doesn't make sense. I wish there were more klip-klop surfaces. Overall, we love it, but see room for improvement."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this!
January 4, 2014
"My 18 month old daughter got this as a Christmas gift from her grandmother. Not only does she love it, I do too!
While many of the other reviewers complain about the "gate" on the lowest ramp, I assure you, it's there for good reason. It's a jump! The horses "jump" the fence and continue on to their adventure.
I'm a horse trainer and my 18 month old sees her mother jump real horses over large jumps all the time. She "jumps" the horses over the fence and carries on. If your kids are frustrated by the jump, look for "Eventing" online and they'll understand why the jump is there.
FP, this is a great toy - lots of fun and she'll continue to enjoy it as she grows older. My 7 year old niece loves playing with it too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Slightly disappointed
January 2, 2014
"My daughter received this for Christmas. While we love the idea of this, I am disappointed with the features of the lower ramp. The 'Jump' makes that ramp pretty useless for a little child to use. They don't understand that you're suppose to jump the horse over the gate and then let it continue.
I wish you'd find a fix for this, please :)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Stafford, VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Idea Bad Execution
December 30, 2013
"We purchased this for our 2 yr old for Christmas,however our 6 yr old plays with it just as much. It does keep their interest and it works like it shows on the commercials. The reasons for my overall rating being low is the two long ramps are the only ones that work. There is a gate that does NOT move on the third ramp. Also, there is no way for the horses to get "down" from the second level. There is a cute little turntable for the horses to be on that plays music, the downside to this is there needs to be an easier way for kids to make it spin. I got lucky and found this for $25 right before Christmas, if I would have paid more I would be upset. Also, I don't like how the extra horses you buy come with a ramp that is pointless with this "castle". The only issue I have with the overall quality is the purple tower part is a softer plastic than the rest where I feel it is going to be broke before the rest. It's the tallest part that my 2 yr old picks it up and moves the toy. Once again, it is a great idea however the execution of the ramps is terrible!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orange City, Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy with two issues
December 28, 2013
"First my two year old loves this toy. It's really cute and I love that it is not dependent on batteries (you can play with it without themas they are only used for the few sounds).
However, I completely don't get the stop in the middle of the side ramp and others have stated this too. It even has the sliding part...but with non-removable gate in the middle...why? I hope with enough comments that Fisher price will provide a free replacement part. It's frustrating to my daughter..and me if I must be honest!
I, too, think the tower seems flimsy and will probably break. The rest is very stable though (no pun intended). I do wish the extra horses are not so expensive!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Biloxi, ms
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Needs tweaking
December 28, 2013
"Frustrated that the "jump" is not pictured on the box. This makes the entire ramp useless. And I can't figure out how to attach the sold separately horses/ramps. Anyone know?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 2, 2014
The additional Klip Klop figure packs do not connect to the stable; you can make a separate ramp by stacking the food bins as shown in the instructions. The gate was added as a jump for the horses after instructions & packaging were printed. We apologize for any confusion this may have caused.
Review 15 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Severna Park. MD
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Idea and Toy...but
December 28, 2013
"I received this toy as a Christmas gift for my 2-year-old daughter. At first glance of the box, I was not sure if she would find it interesting. But, as I opened it, she started playing with the pieces immediately. It was very easy to assemble, and the parts were durable and snapped into place without difficulty. We were both so surprised to find that the ponies "klip-klopped" on their own, and she was immediately hooked. My 5-year-old daughter also got in on the action and loved the toy as well. My ONLY annoyance with this toy is the gate that blocks the center of the lower ramp. I just don't understand the purpose behind it as it completely limits play with that part of the toy. What's more annoying is that it's not pictured on the box or in the assembly pictures (the ramp in the diagram is shown without the gate). Not sure if there were two different models of this toy, but that malfunction is the only thing that prevents me from giving the toy 5 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stable Parts Dont Connect
December 23, 2013
"My daughter is 4 and saw the commercial on TV and was persistant that she wanted this. We purchased it for her as a Christmas gift.
The only thing I found is that the "other" ramps and the other horses dont connect to the stable. They are just free about the "yard" .. So if you purchase addition parts that are offered they dont connect to the stable. When the klop down the ramp given they maybe get 2 or 3 klops. That doesnt really interest my daughter. She likes when they continue to go.
And also the ramp on the side has a blockage in the middle so that ramp can not be used for the horses to go down. Overall this is a good toy but has those two flaws.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Northern NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great idea but...
November 19, 2013
"This is a great product. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars for quality is that the low ramp has a gate (not pictured) that blocks it from working. But aside from that my daughter loves watching the horses move and the music of the turntable."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:leeds al
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Love it
November 1, 2013
"got the two horse and ramp little princess klipty klop for my 2 yr old granddaughter's birthday abd she loved it so much I went the next day and got the stable set. she plays it all the time. who ever designed the horses did a great job."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
best purchase ever
October 25, 2013
"my daughter loves my little pony toys and movies she will be 3 years old soon and is smart as a whip."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Disney Princess Klip Klop Stable
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Pedro
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
New Family Favorite!
October 13, 2013
"This toy is awesome. The concept is so simple, but it keeps my kids attention for about half hour intervals, several times a day. The horses make a realistic sound as they "ride" down the castle and my kids LOVE it. It is very pink, but you can buy a "Mike the Knight" horse separately for boys. The lights and sounds are neat, but to be honest, we didn't turn that on until we had it a week and the kids were none the wiser. The toy has held up after hours of play for a few weeks now and I am impressed with the quality. The individual horse toys themselves get carried around with us, but they don't do much on their own without anything to "ride down." Overall, GREAT toy, great quality, good price."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>