Product Reviews

Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen

Cook up an adventure with Dora! This interactive kitchen is complete with over 20 play pieces, English and Spanish phrases from Dora and realistic cooking sounds! When little kitchen explorers place the pot and frying pan on the stove, they’ll hear sizzling and bubbling sounds, just like a real kitchen! The stove’s knobs and faucet turn and the oven door opens and closes, so all of the accessories can store inside! Approximate size of product is 23” W x 12.06” D X 39.24” H (58.41cm W x 30.65cm D x 99.68cm H). Requires 2 AAA batteries. Sorry, due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4
4
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Review 1 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Spokane, WA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Toy Poor Quality
December 23, 2013
"I bought this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it but the doors keep falling off and all the cooking pieces were not there when we opened it. I was not worried about that until the doors starting falling off. She loves that it makes noise but hates having to fix it so we finally just left the doors off and now she won't even play with it anymore and we only have had it for less than a month. We threw the box away and I no longer have the receipt so I don't know what to do."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 24, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your daughter's new kitchen. If you contact our Consumer Services team they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available. You can find our contact information and hours here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Torrance, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My 2 year old daughter loves it!
November 7, 2013
"My daughter has loved this kitchen since she saw the box! She had daddy hurry up & put it together & luckily that didn't take too long. She was playing with it as soon as it was all put together & batteries were in. She loves that talking...especially Swiper's "Aw man!" She loves to cook & use her imagination to come up with new dishes. She loves all of the food & utensils/plates that came along with the kitchen. For the price, I'm very happy. It's perfect for a kid in the age range that watches Dora the Explorer. My one gripe is the picture of the pie on the front...it is a piece of flimsy cardboard that my daughter takes off all of the time - it should either not even be there or be a lot more difficult to take out. But for the most part, we love it! Even her 5 year old brother loves it!"
Review 3 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect Mini Kitchen
October 8, 2013
"I really love this toy kitchen!! My daughter loves playing with all the little pots and pans and kitchen ware. It is the perfect size for smaller areas. We do not have a large play area and it fits perfectly in our house. I love the bright colors and the cooking sounds. This toy keeps my 2 year old's attention and even draws the attention of my 5 year old. It is fun for all."
Review 4 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute kitchen, even for boy
October 7, 2013
"My 3 yr old son was super excited about getting this kitchen. He helped me put it together and doesn't mind at all that it's girlish looking. It was easy to assemble and is quite sturdy for a lightweight plastic kitchen. The paper insert for the stove door and backsplash are cute but flimsy and keep falling off. Also, the sticker for the temperature display ripped when I tried to pull it off and could be of better quality. My son likes that the knobs make a clicking noise and also that the stove 'talks'. I find it too loud so we put tape over the loudspeaker to mute it a bit. It comes with quite a few accessories which can be stored neatly inside the oven. Overall a nice product that my son enjoys, but I think it's overpriced for what it is."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 9, 2013
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with your Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Torrance, ca
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Colorful fun kitchen for Dora fans
October 3, 2013
"The kitchen is smaller than other toy kitchens we've owned. Quite colorful and very eye catching. It is not heavy duty. But the explosion of color seems to draw them towards it and can hold their attention for a while.
Perfect for smaller spaces.
"
Review 6 for Dora the Explorer Sizzling Surprises Kitchen
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Well worth it!
September 27, 2013
"I love how this mini kitchen has safe plastic cook ware. What's more important is bonding with your child. I absolutely recommend this product."