Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imaginext® Rescue City Center

Imagine…a world of action and excitement where kids decide what happens next! When they enter the Fisher-Price® Imaginext® Rescue City Center, they can create rescue adventures about everything from protecting the gas station, bank or hotel to manning the fire station, police station or hospital. There’s action around every corner! And Action Tech™ technology brings it to life with speech and sounds! • Action Tech™ technology makes interactive play happen—the Rescue City Center recognizes different accessories and responds with speech and sounds! (Fire Truck included. Additional ActionTech™ accessories sold separately.) • Fire truck lets you shoot water projectiles to put out fires! • Working elevator in the hospital • Pop up flames at the hotel! • Jail door and bank vault open and close • Includes 2 AAA batteries, 2 figures, fire truck, satellite dish, antenna, parking meter, 2 street lights, fire hydrant and flag, x-ray machine, operating table, handcuffs, money bag, 2 helmets, 2 walkie-talkies, fire extinguisher, axe and two water projectiles Curiosity & Discovery There’s so much to discover in this action-packed city! At the bank, kids can turn a figure left on a disk to open the vault door or turn it right to drop a gate to block the front door! Imagination & Creativity Role play skills develop as kids create their own rescue adventures! From protecting the gas station, bank and hotel to manning the fire station, police station and hospital, there’s action around every corner! Sorry due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.833
4.8
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Review 1 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oklahoma
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase Ever
March 4, 2014
"My 4yr old LOVES this! He has played with it everyday for three months now. I did buy several accompanying vehicles which has made this fun play for my son and me. Anytime friends or family come by, this is the first thing my son shows them."
Review 2 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tampa, Fl
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Purchase
March 4, 2014
"I bought for my 4 and 5 yr. old grandsons for Xmas to keep at my house. It is now March and every time they come here, either together or alone, it is still their favorite toy choice to play with. I also bought additional Imaginext accessories so they both would have police cars, bad guys, motorcycles, police dogs,etc. to play with. They love it and I do too as it folds up and all the accessories go in a bag until the next time."
Review 3 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Christiansburg, Ohio
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Gift Ever
January 15, 2014
"My 4 year old son got this for Christmas last month and loves it. We have bought other accessories for it and he plays with it for hours. I say you will not be disappointed in this product."
Review 4 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Best toy for a little boy!
January 15, 2014
"This is a wonderful toy! I never review products, but had to on this one because I am just so impressed. This was a Christmas gift for a 3 year old, along with all of the accessories (police car, big rig, motorcycle, tow truck, helicopter, ambulance, police bike). This holds our son's attention better than any other toy he has, or has ever had. He will play with it for hours, with someone else or by himself, which is a first! The action tech accessories are awesome, they have so many cute phrases that really pique a 3-yr olds interest. This was our first Imaginext purchase, and I am now looking for more. I really wish fisher price would make a city garbage truck to go with this set!"
Review 5 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lawrenceville,Ga
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
My son love this !!!
January 1, 2014
"He's picky with toys and doesn't play with them long. He is really enjoying all the interactive features to the city the sounds and different places for the action figures to hang out ."
Review 6 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
They loved it!!
November 3, 2013
"My boys (ages 3, 5, and 7) absolutely loved the Imaginext Rescue City Center. It kept them busy for hours. We rarely find a toy that will hold all of their interests. There weren't too many small pieces. It was all ready for play, no assembly required. We purchased additional figures because the boys were so engaged. They were very reasonably priced."
Review 7 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Toy!
October 26, 2013
"Both my 3 year old son and 5 year old daughter enjoyed this toy. Very interactive! The lights, sounds and movable parts held their attention. Happy that they played together with this toy."
Review 8 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Exciting
October 22, 2013
"This toy held my sons interest for quite some time. The city is filled with fun and interactive features such as rotating doors, jail, driveways that can be opened. The characters where easy to place in the building and truck. My son loves the fire truck that shoots out water and can put out the "fire" in the building. The only thing that did not work so well were the handcuffs. My kids could not put them on themselves."
Review 9 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Surprise Control
October 21, 2013
"My 6 years old was so amazed when he found that there is a button on the fire engine that controls the sound and the gate of the fire house. But that was it. He got bored about 15 minutes after opening the package. He used the speaker on top of the fire house as a launching sling shot to shoot the fireman... as in Angry Bird!"
Review 10 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Long Beach, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product!
October 18, 2013
"I know it may seem weird to some, but I purchased this toy for my 2 girls, ages 5 and 7. We have several firemen and police officers that are close friends and so my girls are very into "helpers." This toy kept them both busy for over an hour. There was enough to do for each of them and they didn't even argue! I love that it came with a truck and a fireman. There are many options in this toy; make the fire show on the building, turn the knob, sounds, etc...They came up with all kinds of scenarios. My 7 year old moved on to something new after an hour, but my 5 year kept playing! I could hear her yelling "Help!" and then "Someone is on the way" Great toy! I love that they can pretend to be someone who they look up to. Overall, would definitely recommend!"
Review 11 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:El Segundo, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Idea
October 15, 2013
"My son really enjoyed playing with the Rescue Center and it has brought him many hours of enjoyment. Probably his favorite thing about it is that the firetruck is able to remotely interact with the Fire Station with the push of a button!! Great Job!!!"
Review 12 for Imaginext® Rescue City Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful playset!
October 10, 2013
"Perfect toy with good construction for 3-8 year olds. The best feature about this city is that all of the vehicle sets interact with the city. They talk back and forth with each other and set up scenarios for children to pretend play real life emergencies/rescues."