Product Reviews

Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest

Inspired by the new Thomas & Friends™ DVD movie, King of the Railway, the TrackMaster™ Quest features Thomas’ journey for the missing King’s crown. Can your little engineer help him navigate the crumbling castle grounds and emerge with the prize? Use the crane to swing the missing track in place so Thomas can continue on his journey as walls collapse around him. He needs to chuff through the castle before the gate drops down, then descend into the abandoned mine and escape with the crown! With excitement around every turn, the TrackMaster™ Quest for the Crown provides endless entertainment for your little engineer! Requires 1 AA battery (not included).
3.923
3.9
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Review 1 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Barceloneta, PR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Best Product
November 4, 2014
"My son of 4 year old is playing with her long-time
Thomas the Train: TrackMaster Quest Castle Set. But in recent days he lost one of the small railwat that are on the crane runway, I mean small pieces of connecting via another track exactly where is the crane. That way I can get those little clues as my boy is very sad about the loss of that piece.
Where I can buy this???"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 7, 2014
If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to tell you if the part you're looking for is available as a replacement. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 2 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lexington, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful customer service
August 8, 2014
"My son's set was missing two of the support connectors. I called the service number and had them shipped. The total phone call lasted less than 5 minutes. The wait time was less than two. I am super impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of their customer service."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worst Purchase EVER!!!
May 9, 2014
"We have over 6 sets of Thomas train sets from another renowned competitor brand and none has functioned as badly as this latest purchase from Fisher-Price.
Huge disappointment!
1. Tracks are badly made. Does not form or connect properly and easily.
2. The train is also flimsy and of poor quality plastic, very different from the other competitor brand.
3. To form the Castle Quest track is excruciatingly difficult especially that the tracks do not seem to connect easily.
4. The swinging mechanism works only randomly and is truly frustrating.
In the end, this toy which is supposed to entertain, had both adults and child frustrated and disappointed.
We paid full retail price and it was a huge regret reflecting badly of Fisher-Price under comparison."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 12, 2014
We’re sorry you’re disappointed in the Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest playset you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Services team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bethel, VT
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
December 28, 2013
"need to call service, the little house w/crane is missing. Seems like one of the most important part of the set would be in the box. Really don't want to return to store, there was only one set left on shelf and the box had been tampered with. We need the crane part to make this set (I paid good money for) complete!!
Train falls off track a lot, but keeps him busy putting it back on
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest set. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orlando, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Trackmaster Toy Yet
December 27, 2013
"My son loves this toy. We have a lot of trains, wooden and Trackmaster and most of the time the lifted tracks fall down, but surprisingly not this one. And it has interactive parts which keep my son interested, versus other motorized trains where he just watches the train go around the track. It's really a great purchase!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chicago
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Castle Quest
December 26, 2013
"This train set looks like fun but it's very frustrating because the track pieces don't align exactly causing the train to derail. The crumbling walls never worked from the beginning. Constantly having to help putting pieces back together..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 27, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest Set . If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Torrance, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really fun train set!!
November 11, 2013
"This is my 5-year-old son's first train set! He absolutely loves it! I really enjoy it also! I love the fact that I can put on the extra track piece so you don't always have to be turning the crane back to catch the train. I bought an additional train so that the 2 trains can chase each other around on the track and we can guess which train will get the crown, it doesn't always come out on the first go-round!
The only thing I don't like about it is the track connections pop up too easily, and it's frustrating for my son to fix. It mainly only happens where the trestles are,(near the "collapsing mine") they tend to move and the track falls apart when they're out of place."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services November 12, 2013
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest Set. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Portugal
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best train ever
November 4, 2013
"My son really likes this set. My older daugher who is 4 years old also loved the present her brother got for his second birthday. It is easy to assemble, and keeps children focused in the action."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:El Segundo, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Neat Concept, Needs to be More Durable
October 23, 2013
"My 3 year old daughters really enjoy the concept of this set. They like how detailed it is and all the fun features. I like that they can use the other Trackmaster trains and tracks with it. I found it time consuming to assemble, particularly because some pieces were not labeled or listed in the instructions. Step one in the instructions really didn't give you a context of the piece you were starting with, so I had to guess through process of elimination. I am also disappointed with the durability or quality of the parts. The trains derail often and I have to click pieces back into place quite a bit. The swinging track also works very well in the first position, but is hit or miss in the second position. The yellow sign that triggers the track to swing over also comes off very easily. So, bottom line, it's a really cool concept, but the parts need a little tweaking."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 25, 2013
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with your Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest Set. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
He Loved It
October 23, 2013
"My son loves Thomas and has for a while. The set was pretty easy to assemble and kept my son playing for longer than I actually expected. He has tons of trains and had them all over this track. It was plenty of track space but not too big to overwhelm his room. He loved it!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Torrance, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun and Entertaining
October 15, 2013
"Overall, the product entertained my 4 year old son, however I think the durability of the tracks could be better made. The train didn't automatically run and I'm not sure the reason behind that, I turned it on and off and even opened the inside of the train. However, my son didn't seem to mind that much and it entertained him for quite awhile. The product is good, but could use some improvement with the structure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Long Beach,CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great, exciting fun!!
October 6, 2013
"My 7year old has been a fan of Thomas the train since he was about 3 and has never lost his love of this wonderful toy line. This track master set has the same great quality you would expect and does not disappoint! He loves how the track looks disconnected but then fixes itself and keeps on going...andthen ( this got even me thinking " whats going to happen to the train!?) and then boom it goes thru the mountain...genius ! He's been playing with it since we've opened the box! Good job Fisher Price !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster ™ Castle Quest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1