Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car

Baby “drives” fun and learning all around the stationary play center car, from sit, to crawl, to stand & “cruise”! Fisher-Price® Laugh & Learn™ Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car puts baby in the driver’s seat of a stationary car that comes “fully loaded” with grow-with-me features for learning and play! Over 75 sung songs, tunes and phrases help fuel interactive learning fun and imaginative adventures—from sit & play, to crawl, to stand and “cruise”! Interactive lights and sounds dashboard keeps baby busy with a light-up baby “GPS”, a horn to honk, gears to shift (and more!), with fun activities to discover all around the car—like an interactive windshield wiper, built-in ramp for ball play, and a shapes & colors sorting door. And that’s not all! Crawl Around™ Car is equipped with Smart Stages™ technology, an exciting new way to change learning content as baby grows. Every baby develops at their own pace, and Smart Stages™ technology gives you the ability to select the stage that’s best for your child. There are a variety of developmentally appropriate songs, phrases and sounds within three levels of play – just slide the switch! Smart Stages™ Technology Level 1 – Explore – 6M+ First words and sounds spark baby’s curiosity Level 2 - Encourage – 12M+ Prompt baby though questions and simple directions Level 3 – Pretend – 18M+ Imaginative fun and early role play (Please note: Car is stationary.) Features • Smart Stages™ technology • 75+ sing-along songs, tunes & phrases • Interactive dashboard with lights, sounds & busy activities • Light-up baby “GPS” • 3 modes of play: Learning, Music & Imagination • Stationary car encourages baby to sit up, crawl, pull up, stand & move all around • Built-in ramp for ball play (includes 3 balls) • Shapes & colors sorting door (includes 3 shape blocks) • Introduces baby to letters, numbers, colors, first words, greetings & more • Helps develop gross motor skills, fine motor skills & more • Requires 3 AA batteries • Car is stationary
4.696
4.7
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Manteo, nc
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing
October 24, 2014
"I bought this toy and when I got it home I thought I would need to return it because it didn't look like my 7 month old would enjoy this for very long. It didn't look like it would "grow" with my child. He's now 14 months and it's still one of his favorite toys.
I thought it was going to be a waste of money (it's alittle expensive for something that is stationary) but he loves it and he keeps getting back in it and playing with it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
This review is fromLNL CRAWL AROUND CAR.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy yet!
November 17, 2014
"My daughter received this as a gift at five months old. She loved it immediately and continues to play in it. It is great for crawling, standing, sitting up and always holds her interest. We love the shapes and balls that it comes with. The music and lights are just perfect and not overwhelming. Assembly was not that difficult either!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:california
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good for learning
September 28, 2014
"I bought this toy for my youngest son for christmas last year and he loves it. He always plays with it and acts like he is driving. My oldest son even likes to play with it with his brother. They both love the song that it sings. Great toy!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Irvine, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Never get tired of it
September 19, 2014
"The toy itself has a lot of different activities which are good for your child to discover (at different stages). I bought the Crawl Around Car back when my son was 9 mo old. At that time he only knew how to play with the spinning wheel and the windshield wiper. I never needed to hind the toy to extend his interest. Now, he is 16 mo and still enjoy playing with it everyday....playing music, learning shapes, get in and out of the car. Will recommend to my fellow parents."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
This review is fromLNL CRAWL AROUND CAR.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago,IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Laugh & Learn® Crawl Around™ Car
November 3, 2014
"My daughter Got this at 6 months old she loves the music this toy taught her hot to sit up and stand at 17 months she still loves it. she loves to sit in it and watch movies!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Ohmigosh!
March 6, 2014
"I bought this for my son when he was about 7 months old. He's now 15 months and it is still his favorite toy.
There are enough "bells and whistles" on this thing that have kept him occupied and finds more as he grows. I wish I kept the balls and shapes away from the dog, but it is my fervent hope that your child has as much enjoyment out of the Crawl Around Car as mine does.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:wisconsin
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Granddaughter loves this car!!!!!!!
March 4, 2014
"I purchased this car for my 1yr old granddaughter for Christmas and she just loves it. Its easy for them to manuever and holds their interest with plenty of things to do and she feels so special in it. I highly recommend this to parents of toddlers,in fact my Aunt went out and purchased it for her grandaughter after seeeing how much my granddaughter loved it!!!!!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
bought 2
March 4, 2014
"I bought 2 of these for my grandsons both set of parents are very happy with it. Grandsons spend lots of time playing in, around, and with their car"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Iowa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Can't hear any sounds
January 21, 2014
"My son bought this for his 5 month old daughter for Christmas. He was very excited after reading the reviews. But he isn't happy with it now as he says you can't hear any sounds from it. Is there a volume button or is there something wrong with it and should he return it?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 23, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Laugh & Learn® Crawl Around™ Car. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:WI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
BEST XMAS PRESENT EVER
January 19, 2014
"wE BOUGHT THE lAUGH AND lEARN cRAWL AROUND CAR AND are so pleased to say it is by far the best gift we ever bought so far
our grandson 6 months old loves it
he laughs and smiles and learns
his 3 yr pld sister had to be asked to not enter the car because she loved it soooo much She did NOT want her brother to ever get a turn
Buy Buy Buy this car
Please continue to send fischer price catalogs as I saw this in there and bought it
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:california
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
santa did good
January 7, 2014
"So Santa brought the Crawl Around Car for my 9 month old and he loves it! He sits on his booty and bounces while holding the steering wheel when the music is on. Everywhere he looks there is something to catch his attention. He loves to open and close the door..and I love that they thought of little fingers and left a space between so they don't get squished.. Overall I and he are very happy with it so far!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sewell, NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Great car!
January 1, 2014
"I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He is almost 7 months old and already loves it! He sat inside and was so entertained by everything around him. I have been looking for a toy like this, since Fisher Price made that play tent back in 2006. This is definitely just as good! Wonderful toy!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun car, best gift ever!
December 9, 2013
"My 7 month old son LOVES this car. He can crawl around it, sit in it, he just loves it. Thank you for making such a fun car! We received this as a gift and he will not play with anything else! He loves the music and I love that it has lots of tunes so I don't get sick of them!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Good developmental toy
October 8, 2013
"It is colorful and very interactive. The numerous sounds and music keep the child engaged. It is also great to use as a container to hold dolls/stuffed animals while not occupied by a child."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Super Cute Car!
October 3, 2013
"I got this for my 9 month old to play with and she absolutely loves pretending to drive the car and thinks it's really funny. The songs are adorable and all of the bright colors and activities really hold her attention. I also like that it contains her for 10-20 minutes at a time while I do a quick chore in the same room. My older child is almost 4 and loves the toy just as much. Both of them can fit inside which is a huge plus! I would recommend this toy to anyone with young children."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Torrance, Ca
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Totally worth the purchase!
September 25, 2013
"I got this to test for my 1year old son! The first night we put it together he would not get out of it! He really loves it. Every time he goes into his play room he goes straight for it! He figured out how to put the balls in the holes and the shapes in the shape sorter. He loves to honk the steering wheel. He stand inside it and loves to dance to the music. It was definitely worth getting it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Learning Toy
September 24, 2013
"I got this toy for my six month old and two year old to enjoy together, and they both love it! My two year old loves to play the music and try to sing along, while also pretending to drive the car. My six month old likes playing with the shapes and ball accessories. With all the activities and musical modes, this is a great learning toy. My children are kept very engaged with this toy, and there is much delight whenever it is brought out!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Adorable Product
September 23, 2013
"My 11 month old loves the car...and so does my 3 year old. So it's great that there's plenty of room for both of them to sit. Songs are cute, love that one of the doors swings opened and closed. Added bonus is that other Fisher Price balls/shapes from other toys also fit the slots in this car. My 11 month old also loves playing with all the outside features (a little knob that turns and makes a clicking noise and on the back there is a toy that spins). It's a great product. My only issue is that I couldn't figure out how to get the horn to work. I've tried troubleshooting, but still nothing."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
best toy ever
September 23, 2013
"My son loves it.Keeps him busy and occupied while teaching new skill.It is real nice car with lot of things in it.It is the first toy that he goes to everyday and the activities really keep his attention for along time.Great music."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn® Smart Stages™ Crawl Around™ Car
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really Great Toy
September 21, 2013
"I got this toy for my 7 month old son. He loves it! It has 3 different settings but the music setting is his favorite. It plays many different songs and he likes to push all the buttons to see what will happen. He is too young to play with the blocks and balls the right way but he likes to hold them and chew on them. :) It holds his attention for a long time. An unexpected bonus is that my 3 year old daughter also loves this toy. She sits in it with her stuffed animals and pretends to drive. It keeps her entertained for up to 45 minutes! The instructions were easy to follow and it wasn't hard to put together. It took about 20 minutes but would have gone faster if my kids wouldn't have been "helping" me. I also like that it doesn't take a lot of batteries. Overall, this toy is a great purchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>